New Beginnings

so, i will be forty years old Monday. I hear this bothers most women… my 30th birthday actually bothered me…. but perspectives change when you get terminal illnesses. i am damned proud of every single day of that 40 years and now i am on a mission to make forty more. I feel beautiful.. confident.. aged like fine wine. I love that I now have so much more wisdom than when I was 20… I love the face my body decided would be me as an adult woman. I love my life and my husband and my dogs and my church. Me n God, we are on pretty good speaking terms, too. I am very excited about my birthday party tomorrow night, and looking forward to seeing all of the wonderful  people in my life….. For all the people who despise me, kiss my ass. I’m here and I’m stayin’ here and there’s nothing you can do about it. I won’t go down without a fight… in fact, perhaps I have only just begun.

 

Image

2 Responses to “New Beginnings”

  1. Wow!!! Happy Birthday!!! Love the blog!!!

  2. Congratulations on your birthday and for fighting the good fight.!

Leave a Reply

